ADCS 2015

The 20th Australasian Document Computing Symposium
Western Sydney University, Parramatta

Special Interest Group on
Information Retrieval


  • 7/12/2015 Online proceedings available from the ACM Digital Library
  • 6/12/2015 Registration has closed.
  • 20/11/2015 Registrations close on the 29th of November.
  • 16/11/2015 Conference programme available
  • 2/11/2015 The registration form is available.
  • 28/9/2015 Submission deadline has been extended to 5/10/2015.
  • 20/9/2015 Double blind peer review information added.
  • 1/9/2015 Submission System opened.
  • 18/6/2015 Important dates updated.
  • 21/01/2015 Conference Web site is available.

Important Dates

  • 28th of September 2015: Submission deadline
  • 5th of October 2015: Submission deadline
  • 26th of October 2015: Notification of acceptance / rejection
  • 2nd of November 2015: Final camera ready due
  • 29th of November 2015: Registrations close.
  • 8th and 9th December 2015: ADCS 2015 in Parramatta
  • 9th of December: Confluence 2015 common day

(All deadlines are on the date specified at 11:59 pm in the UTC-12 timezone.)


The 20th Australasian Document Computing Symposium (ADCS 2015) will be held in Parramatta on the 8th to 9th of December, 2015.

Aim of the symposium

ADCS 2015 is an opportunity for researchers and practitioners in document management and information retrieval to meet and present their work. The symposium aims to cover all aspects of Document Computing and Information Retrieval. The symposium emphasises both commercial and academic issues by encouraging a variety of submissions.

Topics of interest

The symposium topics include (but are not restricted to) the following:

  • Cognitive Aspects of Documents
  • Digital Libraries
  • Document Databases
  • Document Management
  • Document Standards (XML, SGML, etc.)
  • Document Summarisation
  • Enterprise Search
  • Evaluation
  • Information Retrieval
  • Multimedia Document Management
  • Multimedia Resource Discovery
  • Natural Language Techniques and Documents
  • Personalised Documents
  • User Studies Involving Documents
  • Web Documents
  • Web Search

Organising Committee

General Chair

  • , Western Sydney University

Programme Chairs

  • , Western Sydney University
  • , CSIRO

Programme Committee

  • Zhifeng Bao, RMIT University
  • Peter Bruza, Queensland University of Technology
  • Mark Carman, Monash University
  • Paul Clough, University of Sheffield
  • Matt Crane, University of Otago
  • Shane Culpepper, RMIT University
  • Sally Jo Cunningham, Waikato University
  • Lance Devine, Queensland University of Technology
  • Jia Tina Du, University of South Australia
  • David Hawking, Microsoft (Bing)
  • Bevan Koopman, CSIRO
  • Irena Koprinska, The University of Sydney
  • Teerapong Leelanupab, King Mongkut's Institute of Technology Ladkrabang
  • Alistair Moffat, The University of Melbourne
  • Alejandro Metke, CSIRO
  • Tom Rowlands, DSTO
  • Falk Scholer, RMIT University
  • James A. Thom, RMIT University
  • Paul Thomas, CSIRO
  • Andrew Trotman, University of Otago
  • Andrew Turpin, The University of Melbourne
  • Chen Wang, CSIRO
  • Anthony Wirth, The University of Melbourne
  • Xiuzhen Zhang, RMIT University
  • Guido Zuccon, Queensland University of Technology

Previous ADCS Symposia

Year City Host
2014 Melbourne RMIT web site
2013 Brisbane QUT web site
2012 Dunedin University of Otago web site
2011 Canberra ANU web site
2010 Melbourne University of Melbourne web site
2009 Sydney HCSNet / University of New South Wales web site
2008 Hobart CSIRO ICT Centre web site
2007 Melbourne Zoo RMIT University web site
2006 Brisbane Queensland University of Technology web site
2005 Sydney University of Sydney (web site unavailable)
2004 Melbourne University of Melbourne web site
2003 Canberra CSIRO ICT Centre web site
2002 Sydney University of Sydney (web site unavailable)
2001 Coff's Harbour Swinburne University (web site unavailable)
2000 Sunshine Coast DSTC (web site unavailable)
1999 Coff's Harbour Southern Cross University
1998 Sydney University of Sydney (web site unavailable)
1997 Melbourne RMIT University (web site unavailable)
1996 Melbourne RMIT University (web site unavailable)